Bass & Flinders Centre
Explore Tasmania’s rich Maritime History at the Bass and Flinders Centre. Located in Northern Tasmania in historic George Town, the centre shares the journey of explorers Bass and Flinders who sailed the sloop Norfolk right into the Tamar River in 1798. The Centre is now home to the replica sloop Norfolk, together with the numerous other boats and historical artefacts that continue to share marvellous, maritime stories and seafaring adventures. Please see Bass & Flinders Centre website for more information.
Self-guided Tours: Sunday 11 April from 12.00pm